Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This was a yummy bread to go with Potato Soup. Our whole family-Mom, Dad, and 4 boys-loved it. The only thing we would change is not as much mayo. If you are not a big mayo person, you may want to reduce that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I cut up real garlic and melted it with the butter in a bowl and then spread it on the bread, instead of using garlic salt, which was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Yummy! My husband and boys and me too LOVED it. I did individual slices and divided the toppings between the slices. I will definetly make this again, I am craving it rigt now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
We didn't like the flavor the mayonnaise gave to this bread. I'll keep searching for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Wow. I thought this was wonderful. I added a bit more cheese to it only because we LOVE cheese. This was excellent. It only took about 3-4 minutes under the broiler before it started to get crispy. Excellent recipe and recommend to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this bread! This is one of my favorite easy recipes. I bake my bread instead of broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This is a great bread that tastes amazing with the marinara sauce 2 recipe from this site. I kept everything the same except I used Miracle Whip instead of the mayonnaise. I didn't measure out the Miracle Whip, but a half a cup would have been WAY too much. I just spread on a generous layer of it and it turned out fine. Be very careful though, I didn't even have the bread under the broiler for a full two minutes and it burnt! Next time I will bake it so it can cook a bit longer with out burning it so badly. Tastes awesome though, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good! Made it for a party and everyone loved it! I only used half the mayo and it turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxFoodFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was incredible! Huge hit at my last dinner party. I used sour dough baguettes and the combination of cheeses with the garlic salt was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States