Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Yum! I needed a quick yet filling late-night snack for my husband when he got home from work, but I ended up eating it myself. I used leftover steak rolls instead of bigger bread, and it still worked very well. I followed some other people's advice as far as only spreading on a layer of mayo, mixing all the cheeses together, and baking instead of broiling - actually I baked it until everyhing started to melt, then broiled it on low for a few minutes to make the top toasty. Next time, I may try adding some canned chicken to the cheeses to make it a small meal, even though it is excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I found there to be way to much parmesan cheese in this recipe, or maybe I mixed all three cheeses togethor before puting it on might work. If not the top turned before the parmesan cooked on the bottom layer. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was incredible! Huge hit at my last dinner party. I used sour dough baguettes and the combination of cheeses with the garlic salt was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good! Made it for a party and everyone loved it! I only used half the mayo and it turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This is a great bread that tastes amazing with the marinara sauce 2 recipe from this site. I kept everything the same except I used Miracle Whip instead of the mayonnaise. I didn't measure out the Miracle Whip, but a half a cup would have been WAY too much. I just spread on a generous layer of it and it turned out fine. Be very careful though, I didn't even have the bread under the broiler for a full two minutes and it burnt! Next time I will bake it so it can cook a bit longer with out burning it so badly. Tastes awesome though, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this bread! This is one of my favorite easy recipes. I bake my bread instead of broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Wow. I thought this was wonderful. I added a bit more cheese to it only because we LOVE cheese. This was excellent. It only took about 3-4 minutes under the broiler before it started to get crispy. Excellent recipe and recommend to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
We didn't like the flavor the mayonnaise gave to this bread. I'll keep searching for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Yummy! My husband and boys and me too LOVED it. I did individual slices and divided the toppings between the slices. I will definetly make this again, I am craving it rigt now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I cut up real garlic and melted it with the butter in a bowl and then spread it on the bread, instead of using garlic salt, which was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States