Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was incredibly yummy! I used Meunster instead of parmesan (and "eyeballed" the cheese amts; also decreased the mayo. But it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Definitely liked it better w/o the mayonnaise. Great otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
We thought this was delicious! I halved the amount of parmesan and used light mayo. Spread it on San Francisco Sourdough (from this site) and baked it on the bottom rack of the oven for about 5 minutes, just to crisp up the bottom, then broiled till bubbling. It would make a great appetizer. Loved it Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I LOVE THIS BREAD! I love bread and I have made many recipes and have to say that this one is now my favorite! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the mayo back. I just spread an even layer of mayo on top of the butter. Instead of garlic salt I used garlic powder on top of the butter and mayo layer. It does broil fast...so make sure you keep a close eye on it! It melts in your mouth and my family loves it!! I have also added thinly sliced tomatoes on top of the butter/mayo layer for a little variety and it was yummy! Thanks for a great and easy recipe! My family adores this...and so do I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
DElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was very good, but I admit I did make some changes. 1/2 cup mayo just seemed like overkill, honestly. Why so much? I lightly spread butter on my bread, and then very lightly spread some light mayo on. I only used 1/2 cup of parm, but I kept the other cheeses the same. I added 4 chopped garlic cloves. It was wonderful, especially with the garlic. I used an artisan loaf of multi-grain sourdough. We had this with Wild Rice Chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Wonderful bread! I made my own French bread. Then I took 2 T butter with 3 cloves garlic minced and cooked some in pan. I smeared this on the bread and then smeared on Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. I did the same amount of cheddar and mozerella and then sprinkled on Parmesan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Very good. I did not use any butter & did not use 1/2 c. mayo (I used Miracle Whip Light). I also baked it rather than broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
It was delicious and had lots of taste. My family and I enjoyed it every second we ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
A relatively good bread. could use chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States