Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We loved these. My whole family did. I make a dessert very similar to this with crescent rolls. I halved the recipe, but used full amount of vanilla and added 1/4 C sugar to cream cheese mixture because I like things very sweet. I did fine with rolling in butter and in cinn/sugar mix. Couldn't even tell I used just plain regular bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum yum! We like it without the sour cream, but very delish overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made these at Thanksgiving without changing a thing and my family loved them. No one knew they were made with regular bread. I would, however, like to know the trick to keeping the bread flat. After rolling mine down, even individually, the sprung back to life in seconds :-) Thanks, Michele for the recipe. I will be making these again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We used to have these all the time when I was a kid, and today I got a sudden craving for them. This recipe is pretty much a perfect replication of what I had as a kid, and so easy! They are traditional "blintzes", but they are a really nice, mild, crispy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I loved this recipe too! I would just suggest not to put the cream cheese too thick, and to lay them on the cookie sheet seam down, as some of mine came undone while baking. Also need to double the cinnamon and sugar mixture. I am making these again to take to a BBQ pot luck, they are perfect fingure food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a great time-saving blintz recipe that can be used as an alternative to the longer, crepe-style my grandmother used to bake. (If you have time, the traditional version is unmatched) But, I'm glad I found this quick version. I added blueberries to the cream cheese, and strawberries on the side. You could also use flavored cream cheese for a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So good, so rich, and so easy. I used parchment paper and skipped the non stick spray. The cheese filling was very generous in this. I had to double the cinnamon sugar mix though as I ran out a little over half way through. I baked mine a couple of minutes longer as they just didn't look "done" and seemed a little soggy still. Two thumbs up on this treat! I skipped the sour cream on the side. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I was extremely excited about this after reading all the glowing reviews but I was ultimately disappointed. I followed some tips and added egg and sugar to the cream cheese mix and it was ok, kind of a simple cheesecake mixture. I also didn't find it too messy or difficult. The thing that for me let it down the most was the white bread...I was skeptical but based on comments I was hopeful that the bread would undergo some kind of transformation which it did not...it tasted like cheesecake mix wrapped in white bread sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. And whether you like them or hate them I think to call them blintzes is extremely misleading as they are not even close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great recipe for young children to help with. I add one egg and 1/4 cup sugar to filling. Always a hit wherever I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My husband does not like desserts or sweets, so I thought I was safe leaving these on the stove to cool while I was away at work. He almost ate all of them by the time I got home! I'm thrilled to find a new family favorite. I wish I could figure out how to keep the bread crunchy. It wasn't soggy, but it would have tasted better if it had more texture. I brushed the butter on the bread instead of dipping it, in case that helped it stay more firm. It definitely wasn't soggy, so maybe it did help? I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States