Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I ended up using 1 1/2 loaves of Wonder bread and 3x the cinnamon and sugar to complete this recipe. Also, instead of cutting to a smaller size I just left each slice of bread as one roll. The filling seemed a little too bitter to me, but everyone who tried these loved them. Next time I will add powdered sugar to the filling to sweeten things up. Unless I made it myself, I never would have believed this recipe called for white bread but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
A lovely sweet treat. I have frozen them and used them a few weeks later--what a convenience. I'll make these again and again. Unfortunately, my dog likes them, too--the last time I served them, he finished off the leftovers when my back was turned. What can I say? He has quite a sophisticated palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
These are a hit at parties whenever I make them. People always ask what is in them and how I make them. They are amazed by the ingredients because they seem so much more sophisticated. No one really raved about dipping them in the sour cream, but I thought it was good. These take patience to make, but the result is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Brought them to my neighbor's Christmas party for an appetizer. They went like hotcakes! Great recipe, and fairly easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very tasty, easy to make, and they were gone well before dinner was ready. Making them again for the second time in a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I made this recipe for Break-the-Fast on Yom Kippur and served it alond with Deviled Eggs and Bagels & Lox. It was a huge success, everyone loved them and they were all gone before the meal ended. The butter gives these a delightful crispy texture. I took others' advice and made half of these with raspberry preserves (in addition to cream cheese mixture). We did not use sour cream, these stood on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I added strawberry jam to the mixture, it was divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Excellent! I served this at my son't birthday party today and it was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
this is a delicious and easy recipe, i did not use the sour cream and i suggest just making half the recipe i had alot of the cream cheese mixture left over. they are very goo when fresh but are awful the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I made these for a women's luncheon--the women loved them. I'll make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States