Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Confection Ink.
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Wonderful and so so so easy to make! My husband and I really enjoyed them. I used about a third of the ingredients cause there are only 3 of us but the recipe is very forgiving to any changes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
MMMMM! These were awesome. Of course, I made a few changes as I usually do. I added cinammon, sugar and doubled the vanilla in the filling. That made it nice and sweet and everyone loved them. I also served them with hot apple pie filling which really topped it off! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
very good, made these for my wedding. the cream cheese goes a looong way. left out the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXALTADONAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Easy to make. My 3yr old daughter and 1 yr old son love them and ask for them every day. I use kids bread (extra iron and fiber) and fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These were really good - it has been a week since I made them, and my friends are still talking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
THis is a breakfast fav around here. I take shortcuts with the measurements, though. I add a splash of milk and vanilla to the cr. cheese, and I don't measure the cinn./sugar mixture. Also, I the first time I made these I forgot to dip them in the butter, and the second time I made them I did do that step, but I found we like them better without the butter dipping. My 3 yo and 7 yo loved to help roll out the white bread! Its a great recipe to do with kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were quite tasty! I would give it 5 if it weren't for the huge mess it made and dishes it used up, but that is probably my own fault. I wasn't sure what I was expecting and got kinda scared when they came out of the oven "soggy" looking. But, I was pleasantly surprised to see that they hardened up quite nicely after sitting for a few minutes. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These are really good. I left off the sour cream, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
These are so pretty! I only used half of the cream cheese mixture for 20 ounces of bread (yep, less mixture for more bread than called for). I rolled them tight and cut them in half diagonally before dipping them in butter. If you want to avoid having a plate with cinnamon sugar paste on it, sprinkle the cinnamon sugar on them instead of rolling. I had McCormick pre-mixed cinn-sugar and using that was great. I baked them for 15 minutes on parchment paper lined cookie sheets. (Parchment paper is my best friend in the kitchen). I didn't use the sour cream , just served them as is and got great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made these and they are delicous and easy. I did find, as another reviewer, that I had way too much cream cheese mixture left over and had to have more of the butter and cinnamon-sugar mixture. I would also bake them a little longer or at a little higher temperature. My filling was oozing out and they were still a little "wet". Still a keeper of a recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States