Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These were great for a couple of reasons - my 2 year old cooking enthusiast was able to help with a few parts of the process, the blinztes themselves received rave reviews - cooked from frozen as recommended- and the ample crusts we had left over made for a nice trip to the duck pond! These will be on my future list of desserts for both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Made these ahead of time for Christmas morning while opening presents. I added cinnamon and sugar to the filling for more sweetness and flavor. Definitely helped, but I was still a little disapointed. I had hoped these would've knocked my socks off, but no such luck. I wont be making these again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These are very easy to make and taste so yummy! Everyone devoured these treats. I have had to give out the recipe many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I was told to use 3 loaves of white bread and freeze the sugared blintzes on jelly roll plans and store them in the freezer once frozen in freezer zip bags.Then you can bake as many ias needed. Remember to place them seam side down. I doubled the butter you have listed and tripled the sugar so it covered 3 loaves of white bread. It is great for church coffee hours or brunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
FANTASTIC! I made them for a baby shower I was throwing. I used a "butter top" bread and rolled out each peice with a rolling pin SUPER flat. I didn't cut them down to 1" either but left them whole. I did have to cook them longer then advised (about 20 minutes at 350) Let them rest for about 10 minutes and sprinkle them with powdered sugar and serve with strawberry preserves for dipping or mix the strawberries with the sour cream if you like. They were all gone! Wish I would have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
these are yummy, but reminded me very little of blinzes, which involves crepes. my son was in charge of pounding the bread flat, and i have to say he did a good job. but even then, bread just isn't super flat! i didn't think this was a very messy job at all; in fact, it was quick and easy. i used 8 oz lactose-free cream cheese, with a splash of vanilla. avoided additional sugar, since we have blintes for breaking the yom kippur fast at dinner. we brushed a few tablespoons of butter on them before baking and did not cut them in half (and did have to bake them a little longer than suggested). i thought they were tasty, and fun to eat, and my son loved them. we might make them again for fun, but i think next yom kippur i will go ahead and make traditional blintzes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
They turned out great not one left but I used to make these and had kind of forgotten how and I realized after I had made them I add an egg and half a cup of sugar to the filling makes them a little sweeter and better in my mind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I think these were pretty easy to make, but I didn't care for the taste...or maybe it was the texture. I might try them some time with something instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Loved these, although I didn't care to dip them in the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
these were just awesome, and bogglingly easy. Nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamontheinternet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheese Blintzes

These cheese blintzes are fairly simple and so worth the effort.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States