Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe is truely worth 5 stars. It's quick & simple nobody could believe it was white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2EatSoIGottaCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I've made these twice this week! My boys (8 and 10) had a lot of fun with this recipe. It makes a mess in the kitchen, but it is worth it. I took the advice of others, and added some confectioners sugar to the cream cheese mixture, and baked for about 15 minutes. YUM! No one could believe that it was just white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
A big hit! So very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were really good - but I made some changes to the recipe. Instead of bread, I used rectangular shapes wraps (this way I didn't have to cut of the crust or roll the bread flat. I used low fat cream cheese. Next time I will not ad the milk to the cream cheese mixture which made the mixture too thin. I followed other reviewers advice and didn't dip the blintzes into butter - Instead, I sprayed them with PAM and sprinkled them with sugar and cinnamon. They needed to bake longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were SOOO good! Thanks! It took me a little longer than what was said, but I kept looking back and forth and have two little ones to attend to as well. I think next time I will put some fruit with it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Holy Cow! I was really impressed with these. They were so easy to put together. As suggested by others, I did need more butter and cinnamon/sugar mix, and I cooked them for 15 minutes. I also used half the cream cheese, omitted the milk, and added a cup of cottage cheese. I could also see it being great with ricotta. I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My godmother was always asked to bring these to all of our get-togethers. The only difference is that she uses a quarter cup of sugar, 8oz brick of cream cheese and an egg yoke for the filling. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These were great for a couple of reasons - my 2 year old cooking enthusiast was able to help with a few parts of the process, the blinztes themselves received rave reviews - cooked from frozen as recommended- and the ample crusts we had left over made for a nice trip to the duck pond! These will be on my future list of desserts for both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Made these ahead of time for Christmas morning while opening presents. I added cinnamon and sugar to the filling for more sweetness and flavor. Definitely helped, but I was still a little disapointed. I had hoped these would've knocked my socks off, but no such luck. I wont be making these again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These are very easy to make and taste so yummy! Everyone devoured these treats. I have had to give out the recipe many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States