Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were so good!! I brought them to a memorial day party and they were gone in like 2 mins! I cut them in half at an angle so they would be easy to dip and I made a dip with strawberry perserves fresh strawberries and sour cream. Yum! will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I've never made nor had a home-made cheese blintz before this. I followed the recipe to a T. I left them whole. They were tender and tasty. I will make this again soon. Next time, I may try substituting the milk/vanilla with a liqueur - such as Frangelico, Kahlua or Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Five stars for delicious. I just made these for a poker game tonight. Luckily, I had a backup plan, because these kind of flattened in the oven. Next time I'll freeze them first, as others suggested. They were still very good, and my family is having fun eating them as they are. I used half cream cheese and half mascarpone cheese, with a bit of powdered sugar added in. The hardest part was rolling out the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were super easy to make and tasted yummy! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathleya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I make something so similiar to this every New Years Eve for the past 15 years and it's always a hit. I call them cheese cake roll ups. I use brown sugar instead of white sugar, no need for cinnamon and I don't use sour cream. I have to tell you with just the bread, brown sugar, cream cheese and margarine, you think you've died and gone to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
uhhhhhmazing...just added 1/2 cup of sugar to the cream cheese mixture..didnt even need the sour cream....i will defenitely have to make this regularly:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anayeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
A very addicting snack and it make fantastic breakfast too! It's simple and quite fun to make. Whenever I spot a loaf of bread in the house and some cream cheese I immediately get to work on this recipe, it's THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very tasty. I did add some cottage cheese to the filling and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykrewson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really, really good! I needed more of the sugar mixture then listed. I flattened the bread by rolling a can of soup over it and baked for 15 minutes to make the outside slightly crispy. This is an easy recipe for children who are learning to cook. I will make it again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe is truely worth 5 stars. It's quick & simple nobody could believe it was white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2EatSoIGottaCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States