Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So good, so rich, and so easy. I used parchment paper and skipped the non stick spray. The cheese filling was very generous in this. I had to double the cinnamon sugar mix though as I ran out a little over half way through. I baked mine a couple of minutes longer as they just didn't look "done" and seemed a little soggy still. Two thumbs up on this treat! I skipped the sour cream on the side. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I was extremely excited about this after reading all the glowing reviews but I was ultimately disappointed. I followed some tips and added egg and sugar to the cream cheese mix and it was ok, kind of a simple cheesecake mixture. I also didn't find it too messy or difficult. The thing that for me let it down the most was the white bread...I was skeptical but based on comments I was hopeful that the bread would undergo some kind of transformation which it did not...it tasted like cheesecake mix wrapped in white bread sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. And whether you like them or hate them I think to call them blintzes is extremely misleading as they are not even close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great recipe for young children to help with. I add one egg and 1/4 cup sugar to filling. Always a hit wherever I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My husband does not like desserts or sweets, so I thought I was safe leaving these on the stove to cool while I was away at work. He almost ate all of them by the time I got home! I'm thrilled to find a new family favorite. I wish I could figure out how to keep the bread crunchy. It wasn't soggy, but it would have tasted better if it had more texture. I brushed the butter on the bread instead of dipping it, in case that helped it stay more firm. It definitely wasn't soggy, so maybe it did help? I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These were really delicious...the first day and rite out of the oven. Once placed in containers they will become very soggy and no loner edible after a day. The cream cheese amount needs to reduced if only using 1 loaf of bread. I used 1 package and was left with only a few slices. Also there is no way of making these without making a mess. Good with or without sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookE86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I gave this a 4 only because it wasn't as sweet as I expected, though this could be easily remedied by adding maybe 1/3 to a 1/2 cup of powdered sugar to the cream cheese mixture. Still, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were pretty good. A little messy at first, but I got the hang of it as I did more! I also needed to put together more of the cinnamon/sugar mix, as there wasn't quite enough. I also felt like the cream cheese needed a little something. Not exactly sure what though. I still couldn't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very good and very easy to make; I even liked them cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
They were great!! I used 35 calorie a slice bread and whipped cream cheese and Splenda instead of the sugar. A low calorie version with diet margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I tried these on the spur of the moment about 9:00 one night because I needed to use up a little bit of leftover cream cheese. I made about a dozen of them. I can see how they could get a little time consuming if you make a whole loaf of bread. Nonetheless, they were AWESOME! I found myself eating a dozen little cheese blintzes at 10 p.m. I'll be making these again soon. And maybe next time I'll share them with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States