Cheese Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
These biscuits are not only simple, but are light and not too dry...exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Great for brunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These were WONDERFUL and so easy to make. I did not add the salt because there is plenty in the Cheddar cheese. I rolled them out to about 1/2" and used a biscuit cutter and was able to get 9 biscuits. For a change of pace, I will substitute the green bell pepper with a can of chopped green chilies, just for a spicier biscuit, but they are perfect the way they are! Thanks for agreat recipe, Nell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Pretty good. I had to add an extra tablespoon of milk, elevation propbably. Omitted peppers and pimnto, although I do think it would be good. Added 1 tsp garlic. Nice and light. Next time I am going to roast a head of garlic and add that with a few minced pickled Japeleno's. Yum, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Of course I had to leave out the green peppers and pimentos,kids won't eat the biscuits with that in there.I added extra cheese and I think crumbled bacon would be tasty in there.We made the potatoe soup V with the biscuits and everything was delicious.I give these biscuits a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Good standard cheese biscuits. Fast and yeast free. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Worked great for a non-bread baker (= I added 1 clove minced garlic and some finely chopped shallot (instead of the bell pepper and pimento.), 3/4 c grated parm, and used 3/4 c of a cheddar jack mix. I used a fork to cut in my butter flavored Crisco. I just wish I had some butter on hand - I want melty butter on my warm biscuit (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty biscuits and couldn't be simpler to make! I used diced peppers that I had frozen during the growing season (a combination of green and red). These biscuits went well with two venison meals I prepared. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! 10 stars because they don't use Bisquik which I never have and is always called for in biscuit recipes. Would actually give them 4.5 . . . I didn't add the peppers because of the kids but I think they would add a lot of flavor as they are a tad bland without. That's ok though, they were meant as an accompaniment and were perfect for that. I used butter instead of shortening (personal preference). They were fast, tasty, easy and very much enjoyed! I will definitely keep this recipe-it's a great recipe as is, but I can imagine adding herbs or different cheeses, etc. Thanks so much! I've been looking for a quick savory bread recipe for ages and this was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made these with my 3 year old son tonight to go with a beef stew. They turned out great, even with the uneven thickness we got when he rolled out his own batch. We omitted the green pepper and pimento because we didn't have any, and not quite sure how much cheese ended up in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States