Cheese Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made these with my 3 year old son tonight to go with a beef stew. They turned out great, even with the uneven thickness we got when he rolled out his own batch. We omitted the green pepper and pimento because we didn't have any, and not quite sure how much cheese ended up in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Of course I had to leave out the green peppers and pimentos,kids won't eat the biscuits with that in there.I added extra cheese and I think crumbled bacon would be tasty in there.We made the potatoe soup V with the biscuits and everything was delicious.I give these biscuits a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I've made this recipe about 3 times in the past month, and it's great! Goes wonderfully with stews and soups. And they are great leftover with raspberry jam! The changes I made were to leave out the peppers and pimento, and I increased the cheddar a little. Other then that, left everything the same. Thanks for this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
These biscuits have a really light airy texture. They were pretty good, but I didn't like the pepper flavor. Neither did my son, so if you don't care much for the pimento and pepper flavor leave them out as I will next time. These were simple to make and very quick too. If you are expecting these to be like the cheddar bay biscuits, they aren't. They are really good though, and I loved the lightness. These were a great side with a bowl of soup. Thank you Nell for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Good standard cheese biscuits. Fast and yeast free. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These were WONDERFUL and so easy to make. I did not add the salt because there is plenty in the Cheddar cheese. I rolled them out to about 1/2" and used a biscuit cutter and was able to get 9 biscuits. For a change of pace, I will substitute the green bell pepper with a can of chopped green chilies, just for a spicier biscuit, but they are perfect the way they are! Thanks for agreat recipe, Nell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Great for brunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
These biscuits are not only simple, but are light and not too dry...exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States