Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
These are so awesome! Nummy! I have no changes to suggest for this recipe - except double or triple it or you won't have enough, they go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
These are pretty good. I make them for a change now and then. The kids love them. I usually add some extra cheese and try to use fresh parmesan rather than the canned stuff. Sometimes I skip the garlic because dh doesn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I have tried several recipes in an attempt to mimic Red Lobster's biscuits, and I am convinced this one is near perfect. Absolutely delicious (not to mention simple)! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I added fresh chives to the batter to add some extra flavor and color, they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have looked and looked and cooked and cooked, trying to find these. I love the ones served at Red Lobster, and have been told over and over that this was the recipe and to cook the recipe and it not be them. I thought well why not try this one and it was IT. I could not believe it. These taste just like the RED LOBSTER cheese biscuits. WONDERFUL, DELICIOUS, EXCELLENT. Can you tell how much I liked these???LOL oh, and even my kids liked them and they like nothing. :-) I cooked them today and they were gone in like 10 seconds, no kidding! TRY THEM, TONIGHT! This recipe was really appreciated and thanks for taking the time to post it. :-) FAST_EASY_WONDERFUL_ AND KIDS LIKE THEM_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Nice and quick recipe. I like to serve these as appetizers for dinner. I use less butter to cut back on calories. A nice addition is some fresh chopped chives too to the batter. It adds nice flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. I read the other reviews and used 1/4 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 tsp of garlic powder for the topping -- they turned out great. Very easy to make and they look wonderful as well. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
These were very good and even impressed my husband, who is very picky about the bread he eats. I found that I only needed to bake them for about 8-9 minutes for them to be soft, which is how we like them. I also omitted the parmesan completely and doubled the amount of cheddar. They don't reheat well, so only bake as many as you will need for your meal. I don't think they tasted like Red Lobster's, but they were very good. I'll be serving them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
These were so easy. They come out looking very elegant and taste homemade - no one will know it is Bisquick! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Excellent recipe! Will make over and over again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States