Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I tried these again using 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup melted butter, added the garlic to the biscuit mix, 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt, 1/8 teaspoon onion powder, 1 cup of extra sharp cheddar and 1/4 cup Parmesan/Romano and they tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
These were great and they tasted EXACTLY like the seafood restaurant, my family loved them...thanks Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These were ok. I'm glad I only made half of the batch because only two people ate it, including myself. The rest, we had to throw out. Definitely not to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This recipe just goes to show how "easy" cooking doesn't always cut it. These "biscuits" taste like cheesy (and I don't mean the dairy product), second-rate, commercial garlic bread. I'm sorry that I wasted any effort, money and especially my time by following this recipe. I recommend that you learn from my mistake. One thing is certain: If I ever find myself at a "popular seafood chain", you can be SURE that I won't be sampling their biscuits! EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These are very comparable to the biscuits served at Red Lobster! I however, did have to reduce the heat to 375 degrees when baking. A wonderful aroma and tasty blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this recipe with Christmas dinner(we traditionally have seafood instead of turkey) and the biscuits were delicious!!! My dinner guests thought they were excellent too. The only thing I did differently(per other reviews) was to add the garlic powder(not salt) and dried parsley to the mix itself. I brushed the bisquits with plain melted butter as soon as they came out of the oven, then quickly placed in the roll basket covered with a cloth. Also, I just cooked these until done and had NO problems with the bottoms burning. They do indeed reheat just fine as long as you gently reheat them in a microwave on low and just until they are warm. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Wow, great recipe. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I first made this recipe over a year ago and my husband and I absolutely love it. We went to Red Lobster recently and actually decided that we liked this home-made version a whole lot better!! Quick, easy, and very tasty. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Although I'll still be looking for the perfect replica of Red Lobster's cheese biscuits, these were pretty good. I too added some chives to the batter and we all thaought they were good enough to make again. Thanks Debbie and your friend for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
If you could give more than five stars, I would!! This are very tasty and as good if not better than the reviews! I have made these several times since first trying them and eveyone thinks this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States