Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I thought these were very tasty. As others had suggested I mixed my garlic powder into the dry mix. I used a multi-grain baking mix that I get at Trader Joes. I used half water and half soymilk. I used mostly Monterey Jack cheese with a little bit of freshly grated Asiago as my cheeses of choice. I used a 2-1/4 inch ice cream scoop that I had sprayed lightly with vegetable spray to scoop out my biscuits so they would be relatively the same size and yielded 8 generous biscuits. I baked my biscuits for about 15 minutes at 425. And baked the biscuits on parchment paper and had no trouble with sticking. My biscuits were very tender and moist. What a great and easy recipe. A perfect accompaniment with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were pretty good biscuits. The flavor of the garlic butter mixture didn't really come trough for us though. Might make again but with more garlic powder. Or maybe even add a minced clove of garlic to the batter. I guess we were expecting a stronger flavor. Thanks. All in all they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
great! easy,nice and quick.cheese biscuit really good.i added cheese on the top.. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunice

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were awesome! They were very much like the ones at Red Lobster. My whole family loved them. Very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
MMM! So yummy. My family including my 9 year old picky eater gobbled them up.My husband said they taste better than the seafood resturants because they are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Who needs to go to a certain "red seafood" restaurant anymore!?! I used a mexican cheese blend since that's all I had on hand, and less butter on top to make it healthier. I needed to add a little more milk than the recipe called for to get a soft dough consistency, and I used the biscuit mix recipe from this site since I didn't have any at home. I used my one oz scoop and baked at 375 for about 13 minutes (I just looked for light and golden), and I wound up with about 20 biscuits. YUMMY! I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
these are super easy to make- I love that you just drop a spoonful onto the baking sheet. I served them with a dinner pasta salad and my hubby thought they were pretty good. The taste is nothing extraordinary- but because of the ease of making these biscuits- i'll be hanging on to this recipe for many future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
These biscuits are light and tasty, and are versatile enough to go well with many sauces. The butter was a lovely touch too, though perhaps a little too parsley-heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
These were good and went over quite well. Served with Favorite BBQ Chicken from this site and happy to say there were no leftovers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I accidentally threw all the ingredients into the mixture instead of reserving the brush on ingred's...Still delicious. UPDATE: 6/17/07 I made it right this time and now they're amazing. I would proudly serve these to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States