Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These are very comparable to the biscuits served at Red Lobster! I however, did have to reduce the heat to 375 degrees when baking. A wonderful aroma and tasty blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this recipe with Christmas dinner(we traditionally have seafood instead of turkey) and the biscuits were delicious!!! My dinner guests thought they were excellent too. The only thing I did differently(per other reviews) was to add the garlic powder(not salt) and dried parsley to the mix itself. I brushed the bisquits with plain melted butter as soon as they came out of the oven, then quickly placed in the roll basket covered with a cloth. Also, I just cooked these until done and had NO problems with the bottoms burning. They do indeed reheat just fine as long as you gently reheat them in a microwave on low and just until they are warm. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Nice and quick recipe. I like to serve these as appetizers for dinner. I use less butter to cut back on calories. A nice addition is some fresh chopped chives too to the batter. It adds nice flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I have tried several recipes in an attempt to mimic Red Lobster's biscuits, and I am convinced this one is near perfect. Absolutely delicious (not to mention simple)! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Although I'll still be looking for the perfect replica of Red Lobster's cheese biscuits, these were pretty good. I too added some chives to the batter and we all thaought they were good enough to make again. Thanks Debbie and your friend for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
These are so awesome! Nummy! I have no changes to suggest for this recipe - except double or triple it or you won't have enough, they go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Wow, great recipe. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
These are pretty good. I make them for a change now and then. The kids love them. I usually add some extra cheese and try to use fresh parmesan rather than the canned stuff. Sometimes I skip the garlic because dh doesn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I’ve never eaten at Red Lobster so I don’t know if these are “authentic” or what they’re *supposed* to taste like. What I do know is that with just a quick stir of a few ingredients I had a light, fluffy, tender and flavorful biscuit. I used an ice cream scoop to help shape them and make them uniform size. My only criticism is that I found the dough did not come together with the amount of milk called for. Hindsight tells me to use less. I added more baking mix until it was the proper consistency, but it would have been better to have added less milk in the first place. But they turned out well in the end and I’ll turn to this recipe again – there are so many possibilities for variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I added fresh chives to the batter to add some extra flavor and color, they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States