Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I omitted the Parmesan, and added a little bit more milk so it would be slightly less stiff, and therefore easier to get in the muffin tin. I added some garlic salt, parsley and italian seasoning right into the batter. And I added italian seasoning to the melted butter in addition to the parsley and garlic powder. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
WOW!! My fave. biscuits are Red Lobsters, this is it. I have searched high & low & finally found it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Great recipe. I'm not big on cheeses but even I enjoyed these. My guests love them. I was out of parsley so I just sprinkled chopped green onions over top of the biscuits. Also, I used margarine instead of butter and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
If you would like to impress someone with your biscuit bread, then this is the recipe for you... Easy to make and really easy to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Wow Debbie!!!! I can't begin to tell you how much we loved these! I used the cheddar but replaced the parm with asiago and used a good three quarters of a cup of each. I added of bit of onion and garlic powders to the dough and because I had just run out of milk, I used buttermilk. I made the biscuits larger and topped each with a little more cheese. The parsley garlic butter was sensational and my youngest daughter said that they were the BEST biscuits I've ever made. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I totally agree with another review about these biscuits tasting like Red Lobster's. These are kind of fattening, but taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I can't stop making them and my friends can't stop eating them--easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My dinner guests last evening were absolutely "wowed" with the cheese biscuits along with the All Recipes artichoke chicken entree and salad of mixed baby greens/spinach/fresh strawberries/thinly sliced white onion/toasted almonds/crumbled blue cheese, tossed with a garlic/olive oil dressng. Reference the biscuits, first, I used low fat Bisquick baking mix, sharp cheddar, and fresh parmesan. And, instead of 2/3 cup milk, I substituted 2/3 cup club soda + a few extra tablespoonsful. Added some onion powder and garlic powder to the melted butter/parsley topping. And, reference other reviewer comments, next time I make the biscuits, I'll add chives to the batter for additional taste and color. Also, next time I'll use only 1/2 tsp. of dried parsley because 1 tsp. seemed a bit much on top of the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Just like Red Lobsters. These are so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2004
We loved these. I now make them atleast once a week. Very homey and comforting, especially with a pot of soup or stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States