Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Perfect recipe! My son wanted RL biscuits and I made these, and when I asked how they were he gave me the THUMBS UP! Thanks so much for this recipe, it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
These are wonderful! I may have done myself an injustice by making them, because that was the only thing that would drag my seafood hating husband to my favorite seafood place. Now that I can make them myself, I'll have a harder time getting him to go. I doubled the cheddar cheese, added a little more of the parmesian, just a little more butter. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
These were just wonderful.. Only change I made was garlic salt instead of garlic powdered and a 1/2 cup more cheese.. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Perfect, just like Red Lobster's!! I did cheat and add some extra baking powder to the mix, along with extra cheese of both varieties, AND loaded on the butter mix topping. (Mine were not for those watching the waistline, ha ha.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
These taste so similar to one of my favorite resturaunt's cheese/garlic bisuits! Good recipe, easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Really good! I even screwed up (because I was talking to my brother!)and added the butter, garlic and parsley to the mix and then baked it. They ended up flatter than normal but still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was a very good, easy to make recipe. Instead of parsley, I used dry chives instead, it gave it a bit more authentic flavor. Next time, I will use more cheddar, I love cheese! I would definitely be making this recipe again with my own tweaking until I get it until perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My husband loved these, but I was a bit disappointed. I didn't think they were cheesy enough -- if I make them again, I'll add more cheddar. I used the low-fat baking mix, so this might have been some of the problem...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
These are great and taste just like the biscuits at a famous seafood chain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This had a very good taste. I think next time I will make them a little flatter on the cookie sheet though. I used bread mix and yeast and was still very good but took away a little on the flavor. But the topping especially was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States