Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Mine turned out very dry. I may try it again sometime just because of all the other good reviews though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
The biscuits didn't turn out to well when I tried this recipe. There were very dense and hardly brown. But I DO NOT BLAME THE RECIPE for this at all. I'm a novice cook and am still learning. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very yummy, I've made several times. Make sure not to overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This recipe is great but its basically the same as the one given on the Betty Crocker web site - http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/recipe.aspx?recipeId=36083. The only difference is the parsley which I leave out anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used a muffin tin-my baking sheets were being used. Super easy addition to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was really easy and I am a beginning baker, I mean I really onlly started cooking like 1 week ago! I made a large flat bread see the photo. My husband a cheese addict loved it and it even presents itself well on a lovely platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
super fast. had all ingrediants on hand (a first). tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Millar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I did like others before me and added a little more cheese...I also added dried chives instead of parsley to the butter for the finishing touch. With 8 kids it is impossible to find something that they ALL like but this recipe did just that! Make sure that you do not over cook them. One batch turned out to be very solid hockey pucks because we were busy eating the first batch and let them cook a little to long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
tasty and easy! we don't eat seafood so not exactly sure what they are 'supposed' to taste like, but they are good and go with anything. My husband stopped by one day on his lunch break and took 6 back with him and he's not a parmesan cheese fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Delicious! I ended up making 16 smaller ones, and there were still only two left after my husband, 2 year old, 9 month old and I ate them! We actually had to force ourselves to save a couple for leftovers the next day. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States