Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious! I used sharp cheddar and fresh grated romano cheese instead of the parmesan, 1/2 cup, I assumed the recipe meant 1/4 cup of a canister of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
YUM! Made these for a family get-together and everyone...even the kids...loved them! I made it according to the recipe except baked them at 375 rather than 400. My only regret is that I didn't make a double batch. Super-easy and we will definitely have them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Wow, this was sooo easy! I used self rising flour and whatever cheese I had in the fridge, which was a slice of cheddar, a Mexican mix, and a Quattro Formaggio mix. I did need more milk than what was called for and I baked at 375 after reading a review. I used half the butter and skipped the garlic powder- seriously delicious! I served it with Potato Leek Soup 1. Thanks for such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a standard with fried ham or Autumn Spiced Ham Steaks and applesauce. There are never any leftovers. I use my small cookie scoop to make bite-sized biscuits, and make them on my pizza stone. It's an incredibly easy quick bread for dinner, and the results are just as good cold for breakfast (if they last that long) as they were hot for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I use sharp cheddar cheese to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were awesome! I added half the butter into the dough, and saved the second half for "basting." I also added a few shakes of garlic powder and parsley, as others had suggested. They were fantastic, wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ||__stefanel__||>

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These were good biscuits but missing something. They needed a little bit more taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great quick cheese biscuit recipe. I put the garlic powder and parsley in the mix and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was a good recipe, very quick and easy. I followed the recipe exact except I only made a half batch. I would definitly bake these on parchment paper as other reviewers had mentioned because I followed the recipe and used an ungreased cookie sheet and by the time the biscuits were nice and golden brown they were stuck to the sheet. I will be making these again...just on parchment paper in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I LOVE this recipe and have been making it for years! I use the Easy Biscuit Mixture from this site instead of the baking mix! So yummy! My absolute favorite biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States