Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are very good and easy. I don't know if I agree that they compare completely to Red Lobster's biscuits, but they are still very tasty. My 10 year old son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a very good thing to wake up in the morning to !! I can't believe somethng so simple can taste so good. Instead of putting the parsely on top I put it in the biscuit itself! Very great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little_baker1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were easy to make and VERY delicious. Perfect attribute for dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
so easy! we had surf n turf after a long day of golf. these came out first and they were gone before dinner was even ready! only regret, didnt double the batch. my hubby n 20 yr old said they are 'better' than the restuarant chain!!!! thanks so much for this recipe. will become a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
We just had these for dinner and they were FABULOUS. I decided to make them because I had some aging off brand baking mix I wanted to us up since I didn't really like it. Also, I had some half and half going sour which I used instead of the milk. No parm on hand so I just used a grated Mexican cheese blend. I think these must be fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Pretty good. I think I might use buttermilk to give it an extra tang next time. Not bad thanks for sharing this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Big hit. I originally made a double batch, with 4 people eating. I had to make a second double batch to satisfy their want for more! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The basic recipe is good and is quick to assemble at the last minute. After I added a few extra touches, it bumped it up to a 5 star recipe. I added the garlic powder and a couple Tablespoons of "Tastefully Simple" brand Spinach & Herb seasoning mix directly to the dough. I didn't have any fresh parmesean so, I just added extra cheddar. I ran out of milk so I substituted Half & Half. I didn't brush the top with butter... probably should have to give the biscuits a glossier look but, the ommission didn't impact the flavor. We just spilt open the steaming biscuits and spread with a sweet Irish Butter (for St. Patrick's Day). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe! :) However, I didn't have Bisquick at home. Substituted 2 cups of Hecker's Self Rising Flour + 1/4 cup of shortening for the 2 cups of baking mix. Worked just fine! Just like Red Lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States