Cheese Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
these biscuits are the best ---make a double batch and be sure not to need them but just pat them out and cut the with a round cutter and bake --I like the 400+ temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I don't keep Bisquick on hand--what I did was used two cups AP flour, two teaspoons baking powder, half teaspoon baking soda and a quarter teaspoon salt. I wanted more of a wetter-drop biscuit so I increased the milk to a full cup and added half of a teaspoon of garlic powder to the biscuit batter. Very simple biscuit recipe that was inexpensive to make that the family enjoyed. NOTE: This made eight biscuits for me using a heaping 1/4 cup measuring cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very good, everyone enjoyed them. Made a butter rosemary/parsely/garlic sauce to top with fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were light and fluffy inside. Very moist and delicious. These looked as good as they tasted too. Mine were done in only 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are so simple to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Question...when it says baking mix is that like bisquick or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Spaustat
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These biscuits turned out so fluffy and delicious! Keeping this recipe for SURE!! :) So FAST and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spaustat
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I worked at Red Lobster for years. Their cheddar bay biscuits are simply bisquick with cheddar cheese added to the batter. Then brushed with the melted butter, garlic and parsley mixture when removed from the over. That's it! These are great with the addition of parmesan cheese as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Crown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are delicious! I was looking for something comparable to Red Lobster's cheesy biscuits and these are almost identical!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I’ve never eaten at Red Lobster so I don’t know if these are “authentic” or what they’re *supposed* to taste like. What I do know is that with just a quick stir of a few ingredients I had a light, fluffy, tender and flavorful biscuit. I used an ice cream scoop to help shape them and make them uniform size. My only criticism is that I found the dough did not come together with the amount of milk called for. Hindsight tells me to use less. I added more baking mix until it was the proper consistency, but it would have been better to have added less milk in the first place. But they turned out well in the end and I’ll turn to this recipe again – there are so many possibilities for variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States