Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very easy and is a big party hit! I always keep creamcheese in the fridge and this is a last minute, oh my goodness, what can I whip up in a few minutes, kind of recipe. If you are in a hurry, don't roll it in the nuts, just add the entire amount of nuts and shape the ball w/a spoon in the center of a plate. Decorate the edges of the plate w/crackers & bread chunks. The salt content is a bit high. I use 1/2 tsp. If you are looking to add some color, chop 1/2 cup of cranberries. I found that any type of nuts work--chop finely. Word of advice on the pineapple, drain drain drain drain. Use papertowels or a cheesecloth and get that juice out. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I used 1/4 teaspoon instead of 1/4 tablespoon of seasoning salt. I took this to a potluck at work, brought very little home, and was even asked for the recipe. The ingredients seemed a little strange to me, but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent - made this for a party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good! I usually add a dash of worcestershire sauce for a little zing. It's not my favorite cheese ball recipe, but it's tasty and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I've made this cheese ball for the holidays for many years. My family loves it. I put ALL the nuts in the recipe and don't even bother to make a ball out of it. It's wonderful as a spread. We have named the "The Best Cheeseball Ever." Your family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Try adding chopped dried apricots to this mixture & make sure the pineapple is well drained. It is also easier to shape into a ball or log if mixture is chilled first. I use half a green capsicum, a sml can of crushed unsweetened pineapple, a spring onion and a suitable quantity of the apricots. All must be finely chopped by hand though, don't use a food processor. Roll in finely chopped nuts after initial chilling, wrap in foil and chill for approx 2hrs prior to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Big hit at Thanksgiving I made it the night before and had no problem with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I've made this recipe a lot and it always gets rave reviews. My recipe differs in that there are more of a couple of the ingredients: 1/4 cup chopped green pepper and 2 tablespoons chopped onion. I also use 2 cups chopped nuts (pecans or walnuts or a mixture of both), adding 1 cup nuts mixed in with the rest of the ingredients, then chilling before rolling in the other cup of nuts which is mixed with 2 tablespoons parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I drained as much juice as i could and it still wasn't enough. It was way too mushy to form into a ball. I wouldn't use as much pineapple if I were to make this again. I didn't care for the flavor of the mixture either. I ended up tossing the whole batch. It was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliasmama06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I was apprehensive about making this once I looked at the ingredient list. Truely a tasty little dish. Extremely easy to make. Definitely watch the pineapple juice content. I chilled my mixture for awhile before attempting to form into a ball which seemed to help. But no worries, leave it in the fridge long enough and you'll have a firm and delicious ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States