Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is my family's ONLY favorite cheese ball. We love it anytime of the year; but especially for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe I have used for 20 years! The addition of some chopped red bell pepper along with the green makes it festive for Christmas. I also have a variation that calls for 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar to the mix. This helps the ball/spread hold together and cheddar cheese is awesome with pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is my favorite cheeseball recipe, i think i searched online for 5 hours until i found it... THIS IS THE BEST CHEESEBALL RECIPE!!! If you havent tried it you should!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is my favorite type of cheese ball and I have been making some version of this for many years. For the latest one, my husband bought a red pepper instead of green which gave it a slightly different taste but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
My family really loved this one. They weren't as crazy about the green peppers so next time I will use less, but the pineapple was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eviee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
crazy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I love this recipe. I've been making it for a couple years now and everyone who tries it raves about it. I wish I could give it more stars! I use almond halves instead of pecans but no other changes. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this at Thanksgiving and the adults liked it, but the kids -- not so much. I let the pineapple drain while making other things, combined everything together and scooped everything together in a bowl lined with plastic wrap. Shaped into a ball and let it sit overnight in the fridge. When it came time to roll it in the nuts -- no problem. Easy recipe, great with crackers and makes a lot. I might try adding some different seasonings to it in the future and update this review at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is very similar to my granny's recipe for cheese ball, except we add 1 cup grated sharp cheddar. The key is to drain the pineapple in a seive and then mix the ingredients and put in bowls lined with wax paper in fridge for about an hour, then use the wax paper to help form the balls and roll in nuts. Also it works better if you make two balls instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very easy and is a big party hit! I always keep creamcheese in the fridge and this is a last minute, oh my goodness, what can I whip up in a few minutes, kind of recipe. If you are in a hurry, don't roll it in the nuts, just add the entire amount of nuts and shape the ball w/a spoon in the center of a plate. Decorate the edges of the plate w/crackers & bread chunks. The salt content is a bit high. I use 1/2 tsp. If you are looking to add some color, chop 1/2 cup of cranberries. I found that any type of nuts work--chop finely. Word of advice on the pineapple, drain drain drain drain. Use papertowels or a cheesecloth and get that juice out. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States