Cheese Ball III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was excellent. I spread mine in a bowl and served it on garlic crackers. It was the perfect combination and I'm thinking I may add half a teaspoon of garlic powder to the recipe. I didn't think it was clumpy at all, but if you want it to be very smooth you could always put it into a food processor and then stir in the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have been making this cheese ball for years now....because the first time I made it....Everyone Raved! Even kids! Now I am asked to bring it to every event possible! I actually lost the recipe for a few months and panicked...but found it once again..on my favorite recipe site. Allrecipes.com. I should have known! This is a "no-fail" recipe. And very versatile as well! Thank You Cindy! What a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! I had to use black olives because that was all I had on hand, and it was a hit. I'm sure it's just as good with the green olives. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I took this to our local Elks Lodge where I was volunteering as a bartender. This was inhaled. Everyone just loved this recipe. It was easy to make and a huge hit. Thank you so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except for the mayonnaise. My husband doesn't like it, so I just left it out. It was still a delicious cheese ball. I rolled it in parsley and brought one to work and sent another to my husband's work. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Be sure to give this cheese ball enough time in the fridge for the flavors to come together! The texture is a little chunky, as another reviewer mentioned, but I added extra ingredients, so I can't say for sure if the original recipe would be as chunky. I didn't have any fresh onion on hand, so I had to use onion powder, but I added in some diced sundried tomatoes in olive oil. I think this really brought some beautiful color, as well as an extra dimension of smooth/salty flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Everyone loved this cheese ball! I made two changes, I used onion powder as suggested by others, and I replaced the green olives with approximately 6 slices of bacon chopped finely. What doesn't taste better with bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I'm a huge olive lover but unfortunately, the friends I roll with aren't! To please the masses, I have taken to substituting the olives for half a 250ml jar of (chopped) Old El Paso pickled jalapenos and it's an absolute hit every time I make it! It's got quite the kick, but people REALLY love it. I've made this at least 25 times now and I have to say that using old or sharp cheddar is a MUST, as is serving with original Ritz crackers. Try this recipe and it WILL be requested by all who eat it - especially if they like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I make this often for church functions and it is always a hit. I serve it as a spread rather than a "ball". I love the recipe the way it is - but I had some freshly made horseraddish and decided to add 1 T. Wow - it really kicked it up a notch! (I also used dried chopped onions - 1 T - instead of the chopped onion. They also worked well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe was a HIT at my christmas party, everyone LOVED it thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States