Cheese Ball III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very good. Not sure what 'lemon juice concentrate' is. I used 1T RealLemon bottled lemon juice, but it's not a concentrate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was so easy to put together and my guests and I loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is delicious! Really good and I think the lemon juice and little bit of mayo added some nice subtle flavors. Everyone loved it at Christmas. I rolled it in some chopped up parsley, put it on a nice plate, and it was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
If you like olives, you'll love this cheese ball. When I described it to people, they were hesitant to try it, but ended up devouring it. I didn't even have time to roll it in anything - I just molded it in a dome shape on a platter and surrounded it with crackers. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I took this to a party and everybody loved it! This recipe is delicious!! The only change I made to the recipe was I added some onion powder and I rolled my cheese ball in chopped pecans. If you like green olives then this is the cheese ball for you-- Super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Good flavor and i took the suggestion from other reviewers to add sour cream instead of mayonaise. I shredded the onions and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas, it was excellent. My family loves cheese and olives so I knew it would be a hit. It will be a Christmas tradition from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My husband loved it. I always fix him a cheese ball for the holidays. This year I decide to try a different one. It was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe was a HIT at my christmas party, everyone LOVED it thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States