Cheese Ball III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was excellent. I spread mine in a bowl and served it on garlic crackers. It was the perfect combination and I'm thinking I may add half a teaspoon of garlic powder to the recipe. I didn't think it was clumpy at all, but if you want it to be very smooth you could always put it into a food processor and then stir in the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have been making this cheese ball for years now....because the first time I made it....Everyone Raved! Even kids! Now I am asked to bring it to every event possible! I actually lost the recipe for a few months and panicked...but found it once again..on my favorite recipe site. Allrecipes.com. I should have known! This is a "no-fail" recipe. And very versatile as well! Thank You Cindy! What a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! I had to use black olives because that was all I had on hand, and it was a hit. I'm sure it's just as good with the green olives. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I took this to our local Elks Lodge where I was volunteering as a bartender. This was inhaled. Everyone just loved this recipe. It was easy to make and a huge hit. Thank you so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except for the mayonnaise. My husband doesn't like it, so I just left it out. It was still a delicious cheese ball. I rolled it in parsley and brought one to work and sent another to my husband's work. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Be sure to give this cheese ball enough time in the fridge for the flavors to come together! The texture is a little chunky, as another reviewer mentioned, but I added extra ingredients, so I can't say for sure if the original recipe would be as chunky. I didn't have any fresh onion on hand, so I had to use onion powder, but I added in some diced sundried tomatoes in olive oil. I think this really brought some beautiful color, as well as an extra dimension of smooth/salty flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Everyone loved this cheese ball! I made two changes, I used onion powder as suggested by others, and I replaced the green olives with approximately 6 slices of bacon chopped finely. What doesn't taste better with bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I'm a huge olive lover but unfortunately, the friends I roll with aren't! To please the masses, I have taken to substituting the olives for half a 250ml jar of (chopped) Old El Paso pickled jalapenos and it's an absolute hit every time I make it! It's got quite the kick, but people REALLY love it. I've made this at least 25 times now and I have to say that using old or sharp cheddar is a MUST, as is serving with original Ritz crackers. Try this recipe and it WILL be requested by all who eat it - especially if they like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I make this often for church functions and it is always a hit. I serve it as a spread rather than a "ball". I love the recipe the way it is - but I had some freshly made horseraddish and decided to add 1 T. Wow - it really kicked it up a notch! (I also used dried chopped onions - 1 T - instead of the chopped onion. They also worked well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe was a HIT at my christmas party, everyone LOVED it thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States