Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made sure to get the Ranch Dressing Mix and still thought this was quite salty. I will make again, but will only use half the package of Ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This went over really well. It made several, so I took one to a neighbor as a thank-you. I added a little bacon and green onions to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this cheese ball for a Christmas party last year, and it disappeared so quickly - everyone loved it! I served this with crackers, but next time I might add a few more choices to the plate (pretzels, apples, toasted bread, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I needed a quick, simple recipe at short notice. This was perfect and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Yum-o! I didn't change a thing, it's delicious as is. My kids (picky) even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Not impressed with this. Turned out nice looking but was on the bland side. I'll have to keep looking for the perfect cheeseball. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I used this recipe to make my first cheeseball. So easy and tasted great. Receive many compliments. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMERALD98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This cheese ball went over well and was complimented by many at the party I brought it to. I did add a few extra things: 2 chopped green onions, about 3 oz of chopped beef jerky and a splash of Worcestershire and I reduced the amount of cheddar to 2 cups. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I like to place my pecans in a sandwich bag or between 2 sheets of wax paper and mash them into small pieces. Then roll the cheese ball in the pecans for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I cut down on the dressing and added I tbsp of Worcestershire. I also creamed everything in the food processor for a nice texture and then mixed in some crushed pecans. It yielded 2 large balls that were devoured by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States