Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this, minus the pecans, for my friend's bonfire(more like a fire-pit) party, basically a group of high school seniors, anyway, everyone loved it! It was really easy to make, and it tastes great on everything...I put the leftovers on my bagel this morning...I'm definitely going to make it for the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
to MrsHavens1984....sorry i didn't see your dissapointment of this cheesse ball sooner but try my version & you'll be happy...think the original HV ranch is to salty so I stick with the buttermilk blend..our Giant Eagle doesn't carry it so I stock up when I go to Drug Mart....don't need to add anything but all 3 ingred......I've been making it for several people & end up freezing some for emergency situations....in fact I've done some for dips by adding some beer to it so you can make it into a dip..WoW!..naturally you can always add exra stuff (like bacon,etc, but no need when 3 simple ingred work....go with the flo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We make a cheeseball that is very similar to this one. Difference is - less cheddar and instead of rolling it in pecans we roll it in "Jane's Krazy Mixed-Up Pepper". May sound strange but trust me...it's good and sure to get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is an excellant cheese ball. I made it into two as one was too large. I made the recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I've been making this for years and it is always a hit. I add a little paparika and garlic powder to the mixture. Sometimes I add a little cajun seasoning to give it a kick. I usually make it into a cheese log so it fits easily on a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! I did it for thansgiving and got lots of compliments on how good they were. I didnt mix in the nuts, but did put a pecan half on the back like turkey feathers, and a small little piece of a nut on the front to make a beak. super cute and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I find that this is way too much Cheddar cheese, and I often omit the pecans. But I just adore this cheese ball! It is always a hit at parties, and there's usually leftovers that are a great snack later on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Just made this for a bridal shower for a friend. Everyone loved them. Made "individual" balls instead of one large ball. Rave reviews! Be sure to finely grind the pecans to get the best coating. If making "individual" balls, it's best to roll the balls in your hand with the pecans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is an easy cheese ball to make and was a big hit at the baby shower. Left out the nuts and was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
WOW!!! These were awesome. I made 2 medium sized balls, and all I had were walnuts so I chopped thoes and used them instead. Simple ingredients, simple to make, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States