Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good!!!! Did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
It was easy to make, but was on the salty side, especially when I spread it on Ritz crackers. Might need to reduce the ranch mix a bit or use plain crackers for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was okay....I used about half the cream cheese, half the cheese and less than half of the ranch mix. However, I got the ranch dip mix, and according to the reviews, it's better to use just ranch mix. So I'll do that next time, and maybe add some green onions. Overall a very easy dish to make, but not super amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
GREAT RECIPE!!! Followed directions, and loved it- then added chopped parsley, minced garlic, and green onion for a little extra. I left out the nuts since I didn't have them. I coated the outside in parsley and shredded chedder for looks- went over GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is delicious exactly as written. I wouldn't cut back on the cheddar as others have suggested - it is after all a "cheese" ball. Also yummy with a couple cans of drained crab meat mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My family and I really enjoed this cheese ball. Just enough ranch taste to make it good but not over power the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
please listen to the rest of the reviews and do not use a dip seasoning package...i did....and waaaaay too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is very easy to make and tastes great. I used 2 cups of mild shredded cheddar cheese and it turned out fine. 3 and a half cups of cheese would have been too much and I used mild because I didn't have sharp cheddar. For the Ranch dressing use salad dressing mix. I used a food processor to finely chop the pecans. Put that in a plate to the side. Then I mixed the cream cheese, cheddar cheese and dressing mix in the food processor. I formed the mixture into a ball with my hands and then rolled the ball in the finely chopped pecans. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was the first cheese ball I had ever made. EVERYONE that tried it LOVED it!!! It was gone before the party was over and was so easy to make!! I will keep this in my arsenal for future holiday parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at thanksgiving. we had a small group, so I cut the recipe in half and it made one nice sized ball. I only used about 1 1/2 cups extra sharp cheddar shredded really small. I also added some diced green onions and worchestershire, and I made it 2 days ahead of time. It was perfect and I will surely be making it for christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States