Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I made this recipe with no changes or additions except that I used Smokehouse Almonds instead of pecans -- and it was fantastic! I was careful to use the ranch dressing mix instead of ranch dip mix. It was not too salty for us -- I made one big cheese ball and served it at a poker party and we ate the entire thing! I will definitely be making this again. My daughter, who is a cheese ball fanatic, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
The taste of this cheese ball is insane! So good! I had trouble handling it (for shaping into a ball) so when I make it, I use a shallow dish and then sprinkle and press the nuts on after smoothing the cheese out. It makes for easier dipping/spreading anyway! Big hit at several family gatherings. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This dish will not last long!! Very good, but I was able to make two cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the easiest and best cheese ball recipe I've made. It makes quite a bit even after splitting it in half. So I made cheese logs intead of balls and got two logs out of each half.(some for the next day for us) easy & cheesey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I had to edit my review from a few years ago when I first made it, and add a photo... I found the recipe again and made it into a snowman (pictured)! Just as I did before, I added NOTHING to this recipe, went by it exactly and had people from work say "I don't even like cheeseballs but I love that one! Send me the recipe!" Then they were amazed what little was in it but how GOOD it was! Making another snowman for Christmas with the family ;) Thanks again for a GREAT and SIMPLE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very Good! Made this for a Christmas party...a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made this cheese ball for my christmas party and everyone just loved it!I changed a few things.I would advise not using the whole packet of ranch mix,to salty.I used all but a tablespoon,turned out perfect.I also added a cup of monterey jack cheese.make sure you get the finely shredded cheese so it's easier to mix.also,i let the cheeseball sit in the fridge for about 12 hours and got it out about 2 hours before my party started.served it with ritz crackers,WONDERFUL!everyone loved it so much they asked me when i would be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL... This cheeseball is the only one I will take to a carry in. I always get rave reviews about it, and there is NEVER any left. When i make it my husband BEGS me to leave him a big scoop of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Russiaville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
A simple recipe and a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States