Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe! My entire family loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
It's a good cheese ball, but if you use a little less ranch dressing mix it's better. I added chopped green onions and very finely chopped dried beef. I didn't use the nuts, but covered the cheese ball with small squares of dried beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Dale
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this for my halloween party! Everyone and I mean everyone loved it, twist I made a little more than the recipe called for and put it in my brain mold. It came out perfect! I skipped the nuts...just in case somebody was allergic. :) But fabulous and a hit at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was pretty easy to make...a little hard to mix, but I kept at it and it came together well. Also, I bought ranch dip mix (instead of dressing mix) by mistake and THEN read one of the reviews that said the dip mix was too salty...so, I used only half of the packet and added 1 tablespoon of worchester - it was great! I'll try it next time with a full packet of the dressing mix and compare! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
superb!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I have made this recipe several times for holiday parties. It is a hit every time over the store bought cheese ball. The leftovers are always finished off by the daycare kids for a quick and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
It was very good. Made 2 nice size cheese balls. Will be making it again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was my first time making a cheese ball and it received rave reviews! I used freshly shredded sharp cheddar and probably used more like 4 cups and it was perfect! My husband who hates anything with cream cheese even ate it and liked it! I don't even think he knew it had cream cheese in it. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I made this for a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it! I don't think it's the BEST cheese ball I've ever had and I'll keep searching for that special recipe. But this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States