Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very good and easy. Makes a large ball, or 2 average size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very easy and very good! It got wonderful responses when I made it for a small gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions (less cheese, etc.). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this recipe and it was great,I never made a cheese ball before.I follow country cooker vice said, and took it to my bowling party and they ask for the recipe.I want to thank all for the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Super tasty and so easy to make! I just put the cream cheese in my food processor and pulse a few times to soften it. Then add the dressing mix, pulse again. Finally, add the Cheddar cheese in batches until it's all incorporated. This method produces a smooth and fluffy mixture that then can be shaped and coated easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Yummy!!! I have been making this cheese ball for years. It is always a huge hit. I always have to make a couple for parties because it is gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! I was worried about the comments about the cheese ball being too salty, but I still went ahead and used the full package of ranch. I let it sit over night, and it turned out great. I got tons of compliments and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I found your recipe a couple of years ago, and I have to say that this is my favorite holiday treat! It is just so, so easy and the Ranch mix give it so much flavor. I just love it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe. Just needed a couple modifications to make it perfect!. Do everything as the recipe calls for, except only use two cups of sharp cheddar(3 1/2 cups is WAY to much). Then, add 2.25oz of dried beef(chopped very fine), green onions(just enough for color and a little zest) and a dab of worcestershire sauce. Make sure that you get the RANCH DRESSING MIX instead of dip mix(this is important). It WILL BE to salty if you mess up and get the dip mix. Mixing it together works alot better when done with your hands(feels yucky, works great). Also, I made sure to chop my pecans fine. Taking it out of the fridge about an hour before serving makes it just right for the crackers. We served this at a party of about 6 people and it was gone before anything else was touched. Hands down, a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
874 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This cheese ball is awesome. I don't know why I've never thought to make one before, but it was the hit of my daughter's first birthday party (as far as the food table goes). Everyone wanted to take some home. I made almost double the recipe and used LOTS of sharp Cheddar, exchanging the pecans for sliced almonds (due to allergies). I had two cheese balls, and my husband liked it so much he keeps snacking on it every chance he gets. Because there is nothing "crazy" in the recipe even my one year old can eat it without worry. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States