Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delicious! I used lower fat Neufachtel type cream cheese and it still turned out great. According to the box, it has 1/2 the fat of regular cream cheese and tastes the same. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSJPVAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I agree, use only half the ranch packet. Very salty. I also only used 2 cups of sharp cheese. Overall, pretty good for a homemade cheese ball. I will make again but with slight modifications. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmondJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Custer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Ammon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I rolled it in chopped walnuts & parsley. Pretty & yummy. To those who said it tasted like an MSG Ball: Come on, it's a cheeseball. People who eat cheeseballs usually aren't bothered by synthetic-tasting things. I sort of agree with the MSG comment but I had to admit, I couldn't stop eating it. Then I made another cheeseball with more "pure" ingredients-- and found myself craving the Ranchball. So this is the one in my recipe file, not the pure one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very good and easy. Makes a large ball, or 2 average size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very easy and very good! It got wonderful responses when I made it for a small gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions (less cheese, etc.). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this recipe and it was great,I never made a cheese ball before.I follow country cooker vice said, and took it to my bowling party and they ask for the recipe.I want to thank all for the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Super tasty and so easy to make! I just put the cream cheese in my food processor and pulse a few times to soften it. Then add the dressing mix, pulse again. Finally, add the Cheddar cheese in batches until it's all incorporated. This method produces a smooth and fluffy mixture that then can be shaped and coated easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Yummy!!! I have been making this cheese ball for years. It is always a huge hit. I always have to make a couple for parties because it is gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! I was worried about the comments about the cheese ball being too salty, but I still went ahead and used the full package of ranch. I let it sit over night, and it turned out great. I got tons of compliments and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States