Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I added dried beef, some green onion, minced garlic and green onions. My fiance loved this cheese ball. Recipe is easy and turned out perfectly. Thank you I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Bahm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Good, but I would agree to use only half a pack of the ranch dressing. Taste is great, but do need to cut back on the dressing mix due to saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delicious! I used lower fat Neufachtel type cream cheese and it still turned out great. According to the box, it has 1/2 the fat of regular cream cheese and tastes the same. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSJPVAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I agree, use only half the ranch packet. Very salty. I also only used 2 cups of sharp cheese. Overall, pretty good for a homemade cheese ball. I will make again but with slight modifications. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmondJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Custer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Ammon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I rolled it in chopped walnuts & parsley. Pretty & yummy. To those who said it tasted like an MSG Ball: Come on, it's a cheeseball. People who eat cheeseballs usually aren't bothered by synthetic-tasting things. I sort of agree with the MSG comment but I had to admit, I couldn't stop eating it. Then I made another cheeseball with more "pure" ingredients-- and found myself craving the Ranchball. So this is the one in my recipe file, not the pure one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very good and easy. Makes a large ball, or 2 average size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very easy and very good! It got wonderful responses when I made it for a small gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions (less cheese, etc.). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this recipe and it was great,I never made a cheese ball before.I follow country cooker vice said, and took it to my bowling party and they ask for the recipe.I want to thank all for the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Super tasty and so easy to make! I just put the cream cheese in my food processor and pulse a few times to soften it. Then add the dressing mix, pulse again. Finally, add the Cheddar cheese in batches until it's all incorporated. This method produces a smooth and fluffy mixture that then can be shaped and coated easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States