Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I couldn't wait to put this out. I made it the day before, so by the time I served it the flavors were nice and mixed. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This came out fantastic. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added worchesire sauce, and crumbled bacon. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
not my favorite cheese ball but very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I only added about half the ranch dressing packet, but added 1TB of worcestershire sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Definitely a very simple way to make a good tasting cheese ball. Nothing to brag about to the world, but comes in handy if you need something simple to take to parties. The pecans give it that "classic" look and crunch and the 2 simple cheeses are better together than expected. I will say the quantities for this are huge. I realize the quantities are easy to measure, but you will make multiple cheese balls out of these quantities. So be prepared before you make it - you'll either need to be at a huge party, or be desiring to keep some at home for a few weeks. Go from about 1/3 of the recipe if you want just a normal size cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I add 1 small jar of pimentos and 1 package of the pre-cooked, "recipe ready" bacon pieces (usually found in the salad dressing aisle) and call it a BLT Ranch Cheese Ball (check out my recipe, also on allrecipes.com). I also don't use the pecans, but instead use the extra shredded cheese to cover the outside of the ball. Plus, since I'm a Packer fan, I sprinkle a little parsley on the outside, so it's "green and gold" for gameday! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was the best recipe for a cheese ball i have ever made. I did make some minor changes however. 2 cups of cheddar cheese is plenty and i didn't need the entire package of dressing mix. As odd as it sounds, i used shelled sunflower seeds instead of the pecans. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the BOMB! Be sure to make the modifications mentioned by others: *cut finely shredded cheddar cheese down to 2 cups *be sure to use ranch dressing mix not dip mix *add some chopped scallions for color and 2.25 oz dried beef (buddig) chopped for flavor *add a splash of worsteshire Oh, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very good recipe! I added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce very a smokier flavor. Also chopped pecans and sprinkled parsley over the nuts before rolling. Very pretty and yummy! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amrenee
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good! I made as written, except rolled into individual balls. Worked our perfect to put the balls into a ring on the outside of a serving plate and fill the middle with Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States