Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is delicious exactly as written. I wouldn't cut back on the cheddar as others have suggested - it is after all a "cheese" ball. Also yummy with a couple cans of drained crab meat mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My family and I really enjoed this cheese ball. Just enough ranch taste to make it good but not over power the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
please listen to the rest of the reviews and do not use a dip seasoning package...i did....and waaaaay too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is very easy to make and tastes great. I used 2 cups of mild shredded cheddar cheese and it turned out fine. 3 and a half cups of cheese would have been too much and I used mild because I didn't have sharp cheddar. For the Ranch dressing use salad dressing mix. I used a food processor to finely chop the pecans. Put that in a plate to the side. Then I mixed the cream cheese, cheddar cheese and dressing mix in the food processor. I formed the mixture into a ball with my hands and then rolled the ball in the finely chopped pecans. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was the first cheese ball I had ever made. EVERYONE that tried it LOVED it!!! It was gone before the party was over and was so easy to make!! I will keep this in my arsenal for future holiday parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at thanksgiving. we had a small group, so I cut the recipe in half and it made one nice sized ball. I only used about 1 1/2 cups extra sharp cheddar shredded really small. I also added some diced green onions and worchestershire, and I made it 2 days ahead of time. It was perfect and I will surely be making it for christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
1/2 the recipe. I added chopped scallions and bacon bits and worcestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
YUM! I halfed the recipe and added a little worc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I used mixed chopped nuts instead of pecans to roll it in after it was formed. Soooo good! I had no left-overs after party so HAD to make a small one the next day all for me! ;-) It was great with garlic butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Lang Bruno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
For ease = 4 star; but I thought it was missing something (black or green olives or onions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States