Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
YUM! I halfed the recipe and added a little worc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I used mixed chopped nuts instead of pecans to roll it in after it was formed. Soooo good! I had no left-overs after party so HAD to make a small one the next day all for me! ;-) It was great with garlic butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
For ease = 4 star; but I thought it was missing something (black or green olives or onions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
As written is very good, but I cheated & did as a few others have done & I added 1 pkg Carl Buddig Beef, scallions, & a "dab" of Worcestershire sauce. It gets RAVE reviews every time I make it. Never fails someone is asking me for the recipe. Thanks Ellen for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've made this numerous years and it is great. Lots of compliments and very easy. This year, I wanted to get rid of the MSG that is in the dressing mix, so I substituted Pampered Chef's Garlic Garlic seasoning (which is basically just minced garlic, minced onion, etc.) and a couple of tablespoonfuls of buttermilk. Came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This would probably be okay, but the Hidden Valley ranch dressing mix I bought (and I DID make sure it said dressing and not dip!) was in a new looking packet...I think they have now upped the salt in this. The packet I bought weighed only .4 oz, but that was the only one I saw that said dressing mix. I love salt, but this is so salty...I am so disappointed. I added extra cream cheese in hopes it would take away some of the saltiness, but it didn't. I made these for Christmas gifts, but now I have to throw them out...big waste of money and time for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fantastic! Everyone at my cookie party thought it was the best they had ever had! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanette00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good! i Got raves about it at thanksgiving! I only used 1 1/2 cups mild chedder cheese and 1/2 cup of very finely chopped ham. i forgot to add green onions like someone suggested but i can't see why it's really needed once you add the ranch. i did use almost all the ranch i left out about a table spoon because as i poured it in it seemed like more than enough. Covered it in choppped peacans (which i hate) for decorative purpose. but you couldn't even taste the peacans at all! To me it just added a little texture and very pretty coating. I will make this at every party! and even for a midnight snack sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I couldn't wait to put this out. I made it the day before, so by the time I served it the flavors were nice and mixed. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This came out fantastic. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added worchesire sauce, and crumbled bacon. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States