Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
GREAT RECIPE!!! Followed directions, and loved it- then added chopped parsley, minced garlic, and green onion for a little extra. I left out the nuts since I didn't have them. I coated the outside in parsley and shredded chedder for looks- went over GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is delicious exactly as written. I wouldn't cut back on the cheddar as others have suggested - it is after all a "cheese" ball. Also yummy with a couple cans of drained crab meat mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My family and I really enjoed this cheese ball. Just enough ranch taste to make it good but not over power the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
please listen to the rest of the reviews and do not use a dip seasoning package...i did....and waaaaay too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is very easy to make and tastes great. I used 2 cups of mild shredded cheddar cheese and it turned out fine. 3 and a half cups of cheese would have been too much and I used mild because I didn't have sharp cheddar. For the Ranch dressing use salad dressing mix. I used a food processor to finely chop the pecans. Put that in a plate to the side. Then I mixed the cream cheese, cheddar cheese and dressing mix in the food processor. I formed the mixture into a ball with my hands and then rolled the ball in the finely chopped pecans. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was the first cheese ball I had ever made. EVERYONE that tried it LOVED it!!! It was gone before the party was over and was so easy to make!! I will keep this in my arsenal for future holiday parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at thanksgiving. we had a small group, so I cut the recipe in half and it made one nice sized ball. I only used about 1 1/2 cups extra sharp cheddar shredded really small. I also added some diced green onions and worchestershire, and I made it 2 days ahead of time. It was perfect and I will surely be making it for christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
1/2 the recipe. I added chopped scallions and bacon bits and worcestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
YUM! I halfed the recipe and added a little worc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I used mixed chopped nuts instead of pecans to roll it in after it was formed. Soooo good! I had no left-overs after party so HAD to make a small one the next day all for me! ;-) It was great with garlic butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Lang Bruno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States