Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
YUM! Love to take this to potlucks. Followed the recipe exactly. Received lots of compliments and have made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I make this cheese ball without the shredded sharp Cheddar cheese and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and shaped it into 3 balls, rolled it in crushed pecans, and gave it as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it. I used a 2C package of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Did exactly as the recipe called for... made two good size balls. I'd cut down on the cheese next time as it did appear to be a bit much. Excellent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was just ok for us. Will keep looking for "our Cheese Ball".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe! Always getting requests to bring this to any type of get togethers. I use half of the ranch otherwise the ranch overpowers the cheese. It makes 2 good size balls or 1 huge ball. Breaking it into two you can change it up with 1 rolled with the pecans and one with bacon bits etc. very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made for an art show. People went gaga for it. I thought it was good but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good!!!! Did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
It was easy to make, but was on the salty side, especially when I spread it on Ritz crackers. Might need to reduce the ranch mix a bit or use plain crackers for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was okay....I used about half the cream cheese, half the cheese and less than half of the ranch mix. However, I got the ranch dip mix, and according to the reviews, it's better to use just ranch mix. So I'll do that next time, and maybe add some green onions. Overall a very easy dish to make, but not super amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States