Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
I made this cheese ball for a bachelorette party. Everyone loved it. I got creative with the shape :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
This was a very nice cheese ball recipe. The herbs really are great in it. I made it for a tea party and everyone love it. Umm Asiyah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
I've made this recipe a few times, and each time I've gotten rave reviews! Everyone thought it tasted wonderful, and I've been asked to make it for all future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
I made this for a home interior party, everyone loved the spices.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
we catered a party for 50 people and served this product. all comments were very high. i changed from dry chive to fresh and used parmigian reggiano. thank you elisa good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I have to agree - this is one of the best cheese balls I've made too, and it's really simple - no fancy ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I've made this every New Year's Eve for 3 years, and never rated it until now. This is awesome! Love the flavor. I usually divide it into 2 small balls and roll one in chopped nuts. I also add some shredded cheddar. I like to use light cream cheese and mayo so it's not so fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was as easy as it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was wonderful! I took it to work for snack day, and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was very good for how easy it was. It uses ingredients typically found in a kitchen, other than cream cheese. Next time I would slightly reduce the amount of garlic pwd. I would like the garlic to accent the cheese flavor, not over power it. I opted to roll it in nuts and I think that added a lot. Over-all I think it is a good basic cheese ball. Thanks Elisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States