Cheese and Pasta in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Yogurt is given to curdling. Mybe try a shorter cooking time. Other wise quite tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This recipe goes into my "comfort foods" list! Makes a huge batch...the leftovers were almost better than the first time around! I am going to try this recipe again soon and add some zucchini chunks to the sauce. The sour cream layer adds a touch of sweetness...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
accidently left out the sour cream, but was still awesome!...kinda like goulash in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Great recipe! Definately a keeper. I used rotini instead of elbows, and doubled the spaghetti sauce and nixed the tomatoes. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This is a great comfort food. I used rotini instead of elbows and also per a previous suggestion added zucchini (due to a bumper crop this year zucchini goes in everything!) I really enjoyed it, and my husband had 2 HUGE helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Tried this last night and it is yummy! It took a bit longer to put together than I expected but the end results were worth it... my daughter likes it better than my lasagna, which was always her favorite. I used Emeril's Kicked-Up Tomato sauce which added a nice punch... I had to add some salt to my serving but otherwise, very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Quick and easy recipe and enjoyed by the entire family! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Very good meal. I added italian seasoning to the meat and sauce mixture for added flavor. Seems to make much more than 8 servings--the way we eat, we definitely got at least 12 servings out of this. Will probably halve recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I am not a fan of onions or mushrooms, but in this pasta..the only word for it is amazing! It was easy to make and everyone loved it! I had to use to different pans for it and we are still eating the left overs! I will definetly be making this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
My whole family loved this recipe. Everyone had second helpings even my son who had already eaten. It even made enough for a couple lunches the next day. The only changes I made were to cook the onions with the ground beef and to use ridged elbow macaroni. As my eight year old said, "This one's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States