Cheese and Pasta in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Very good meal. I added italian seasoning to the meat and sauce mixture for added flavor. Seems to make much more than 8 servings--the way we eat, we definitely got at least 12 servings out of this. Will probably halve recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Quick and easy recipe and enjoyed by the entire family! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Tried this last night and it is yummy! It took a bit longer to put together than I expected but the end results were worth it... my daughter likes it better than my lasagna, which was always her favorite. I used Emeril's Kicked-Up Tomato sauce which added a nice punch... I had to add some salt to my serving but otherwise, very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This is a great comfort food. I used rotini instead of elbows and also per a previous suggestion added zucchini (due to a bumper crop this year zucchini goes in everything!) I really enjoyed it, and my husband had 2 HUGE helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Great recipe! Definately a keeper. I used rotini instead of elbows, and doubled the spaghetti sauce and nixed the tomatoes. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
accidently left out the sour cream, but was still awesome!...kinda like goulash in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This recipe goes into my "comfort foods" list! Makes a huge batch...the leftovers were almost better than the first time around! I am going to try this recipe again soon and add some zucchini chunks to the sauce. The sour cream layer adds a touch of sweetness...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Yogurt is given to curdling. Mybe try a shorter cooking time. Other wise quite tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States