Cheese and Garden Vegetable Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This had a really good flavor, but there was nothing to bind it together, so basically it was a pile of warm diced veggies in a tasty sauce. I plan to try it again sometime, but maybe add some Bisquick or something to help it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent, fast & easy. Versatile recipe that you can adapt to your taste preference with different spices and cheeses...and veggies. We substituted shredded parmesan for the mozzarella & added basil, oregano & garlic. Try broccoli, italian peppers or carmelized onions for a change of veggie flavor. MOST IMPORTANTLY...BAKE LONGER....at least 5 - 10 minutes to lightly brown. That will eliminate some runniness...also, just let it set for 5 - 10 minutes before you cut. It will come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This "pie" came out of the oven a sloppy mess. I give it 3 stars cuz it had good flavor. I'd want to make some changes if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
just okay, instead of this just make a quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Delicious! Other than using extra bacon on top, I followed the recipe. I'll make this again, and next time I'll double it. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is absolutely unbelieveable. Fresh garden tomatoes, of course, make all the difference in the world, but I can't imagine it would be bad no matter what kind of tomatoes you use! Everyone for whom I ever make this goes nuts over it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I'm wondering if I did something wrong. I really did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. One possibility...maybe my tomatoes were too large....perhaps I should have used two tomatoes instead of three (my garden tomatoes are pretty big this year). Sorry....I really wanted to like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I have made many different variations of tomato pie. This is def. my favorite! I peeled my tomatoes as my family likes it better that way. I also used some dried basil as suggested by another review. I made one pie and it is gone - I will make another tomorrow. This has amazing flavor and some nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This pie was great. I made it as a side dish for baked salmon and my family raved about it. My mom asked for the recipe and made it the next day for company. Her company loved it, too. I substituted 1 red and 1 yellow bell pepper for the green (I like the taste of them and thought they were more colorful) and ended up having too much to fill one pie crust, so I made two pies instead. It was great, though, because they were both eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was soo yummy! my picky 3 year old who hates vegitables loved it! my husband also loved it so much he took leftovers to work the next day for lunch!! I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States