Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We both loved it! I halved the recipe and added 1 tsp curry powder. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a great one! It was very eas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This froze really well and has been a staple for quick night meals. I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I had on hand. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
UM LOVE THIS!!!! I sorta cheated tho. I added a rotissirie chicken from a local grocery store. also some extra cheese and spices. delishhhhhh. thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
What a delicious soup! Thanks Rebecca! I for one LOVE cheese, so I added an extra cup of cheese. I also used chicken broth instead of 11 coups of water and chicken boullion (which someone else recommended). I think next time, I may use two cans of campbells broccoli cheddar soup or just the cheddar soup. Like I said, it's delicious, but I want MORE CHEESE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Byer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight because husband wanted broccoli cheese soup and we also had a bunch of chicken to use up. Although we both liked the flavor, we thought it was missing that super cheesy kick that broccoli cheese soup usually has..I even used 4 cups of sharp cheddar. Maybe the chicken is what gave the soup a different flavor. All in all..decent recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The best cheesy chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
By far my husband's favorite soup that I have ever made! I serve it with homemade cheesy beer bread and he goes crazy. A nice fall soup, even though I am reviewing it in the summer. Next time, I might try adding cauliflower and a few more spices, such as celery salt instead of regular. I did substitute white pepper for black when making this soup initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
So good! I used real chicken stock that I made. I have made this a few times, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States