Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This froze really well and has been a staple for quick night meals. I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I had on hand. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
UM LOVE THIS!!!! I sorta cheated tho. I added a rotissirie chicken from a local grocery store. also some extra cheese and spices. delishhhhhh. thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
What a delicious soup! Thanks Rebecca! I for one LOVE cheese, so I added an extra cup of cheese. I also used chicken broth instead of 11 coups of water and chicken boullion (which someone else recommended). I think next time, I may use two cans of campbells broccoli cheddar soup or just the cheddar soup. Like I said, it's delicious, but I want MORE CHEESE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Byer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight because husband wanted broccoli cheese soup and we also had a bunch of chicken to use up. Although we both liked the flavor, we thought it was missing that super cheesy kick that broccoli cheese soup usually has..I even used 4 cups of sharp cheddar. Maybe the chicken is what gave the soup a different flavor. All in all..decent recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The best cheesy chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
By far my husband's favorite soup that I have ever made! I serve it with homemade cheesy beer bread and he goes crazy. A nice fall soup, even though I am reviewing it in the summer. Next time, I might try adding cauliflower and a few more spices, such as celery salt instead of regular. I did substitute white pepper for black when making this soup initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
So good! I used real chicken stock that I made. I have made this a few times, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The whole family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Use chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. Save 4 cups of the broth to make cheese sauce... melt the butter, mix in the flour, whisk in the 4 cups of broth and then whisk in the cheese till melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made this soup a few days ago and it turned out amazingly good! I did however add the broth to the flour mixture like Linda reviewed and it really helped keep it from forming lumps. I also used salted butter, might be a newb mistake on my part but it left it a tiny bit too salty for my taste and I will use unsalted next time. I stuck to the ingredients and directions this time, but will add muchrooms and some onion next time I make this. This is a delicious soup that was real easy to make and everyone slurped it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanwinds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States