Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used it as a guideline as I am a vegetarian, left out the chicken, subbed veg broth for the chicken bouillon cubes. Was a thick and creamy dinner. Next time I'll add some cooked rice and make sure I have some fresh baked bread on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
WOW! Even my picky 4 year old eatter LOVED this soup! I fed it to my 9 month old and he GOBBLED it down! I put chicken stock in it and added celery because those were the stuff I had on hand. Oh, and velveta cheese, too. But it didn't hurt the integrity at all! Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
SKINNY VERSION: Still uh-mazing!! Instead of light cream I used hemp milk, instead of flour use gluten free pancake mix with only HALF the butter!! Replaced cheddar cheese with raw gruyere cheese and used only a little…..maybe 1/2 cup….OMG!!!!! My husband FREAKED!!! Soooo good!! This is an amazing recipe to base what your tastes are. IT'S A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I used chicken stock (dont care for boullion cubes). I used rotissaire chicken that was left over with 1 cup extra xharp cheddar and 2 cups velvetta. I dont really think these substitutions changed the integrity of the recipe, that is why I am reviewing. I also pureed the mixture with a handheld, then added the cheese and chicken in. Very good, evven my 6 yr old nephew liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is good soup. I would suggest waiting till the soup is put together before adding salt. My chicken must have been a little salty, so adding salt wasn't a good idea. I only had frozen broccoli and sharp cheddar cheese. the flavor was good and comforting during these really cold days of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We both loved it! I halved the recipe and added 1 tsp curry powder. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a great one! It was very eas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This froze really well and has been a staple for quick night meals. I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I had on hand. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
UM LOVE THIS!!!! I sorta cheated tho. I added a rotissirie chicken from a local grocery store. also some extra cheese and spices. delishhhhhh. thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States