Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I used chicken stock (dont care for boullion cubes). I used rotissaire chicken that was left over with 1 cup extra xharp cheddar and 2 cups velvetta. I dont really think these substitutions changed the integrity of the recipe, that is why I am reviewing. I also pureed the mixture with a handheld, then added the cheese and chicken in. Very good, evven my 6 yr old nephew liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is good soup. I would suggest waiting till the soup is put together before adding salt. My chicken must have been a little salty, so adding salt wasn't a good idea. I only had frozen broccoli and sharp cheddar cheese. the flavor was good and comforting during these really cold days of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We both loved it! I halved the recipe and added 1 tsp curry powder. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a great one! It was very eas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This froze really well and has been a staple for quick night meals. I used leftover rotisserie chicken that I had on hand. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
UM LOVE THIS!!!! I sorta cheated tho. I added a rotissirie chicken from a local grocery store. also some extra cheese and spices. delishhhhhh. thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
What a delicious soup! Thanks Rebecca! I for one LOVE cheese, so I added an extra cup of cheese. I also used chicken broth instead of 11 coups of water and chicken boullion (which someone else recommended). I think next time, I may use two cans of campbells broccoli cheddar soup or just the cheddar soup. Like I said, it's delicious, but I want MORE CHEESE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Byer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight because husband wanted broccoli cheese soup and we also had a bunch of chicken to use up. Although we both liked the flavor, we thought it was missing that super cheesy kick that broccoli cheese soup usually has..I even used 4 cups of sharp cheddar. Maybe the chicken is what gave the soup a different flavor. All in all..decent recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The best cheesy chicken soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States