Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Turned out very yummy! I also added onion powder and a little garlic. The chicken really added some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Beware- this recipe is scaled for 10 servings- it makes alot! I thought this recipe was very bland, however, it did have better flavor after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
What to say? Speechlessly tasty. Dangerously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This soup is very easy to make, and even though we halved the recipe there was lots. The long simmering time makes it unnecessary to blend it to make it creamy like most broccoli soups. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it needs more seasoning. The addition of an onion would help. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
YUMMY! This was really great, even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was good! I halved it and there was plenty for three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Definetly need to add onion and garlic. Also, next time I will add broccoli half way through cooking. It got to broken up and I like big bits of it. Also ended up adding more cheese. Definetly a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I adore this soup! I've made it a number of times, so I've adapted it quite a bit to my tastes. Some notable changes: I add garlic and an onion, halve the butter, increase the chicken boullion, add the liquid into the flour mixture instead of the other way around, and puree the soup (I add the chicken at the end so it's still in chunks). I find that the cheese blends best if it's at room temperature before I add it. Everyone I've made this soup for has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I halved this recipe. It made a lot. I did make some changes. To the 1/2 recipe, I used 1 carton (4c.) of chicken stock and 1 1/2 cups of water instead of the water and boullion cubes. I added 1/2 chopped onion and 1 clove of minced garlic. After simmering for 45 minutes, I added about 1 cup finely chopped cauliflower and 1 large carrot, chopped fine. Then I simmered it until they were tender. I added a couple of shakes of cayenne (not too much). I also used 2% milk instead of the cream to make it healthier. In addition to the cheddar cheese, I added a couple of good shakes of parmesan cheese. I then put it in the fridge to sit overnight to let the flavours mingle. My husband said it was the best soup I had made. My husband said it was the b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I didn't have any broccoli in the house so I used red onion and a yellow pepper. It was easy to make and tasted lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States