Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
this is a staple for me every winter and fall. The recipe is simply fantastic by iteself. I think I may have added some flour a couple of times i made it but generally no big alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My hubby, daughter and I all really liked this soup. I thought that it could have been cheesier so I added an extra cup and a half of cheese. I probably would have added even more if I had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This soup was amazing!! I added a couple extra cups of cheese, and then it was perfect for my taste. Also, after chopping the florets off the heads of broccoli, I added the remaining stems in to the soup whole. After they were cooked, I took the stems out, pureed them, and added them back to the soup. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Added some cooked white rice for more consistency and some nutmeg for flavor. Used frozen , chopped brocolli to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
the recipe as is did not have enough seasoning but I followed advice and added sauteed onions and cayenne pepper.I also used milk instead of cream.. it was very good my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I didn't measure anything as I wanted a smaller pot of soup for my lunch and my 3 year old. It was thick and creamy and cheesy. My son really liked it, but broccoli is one of his favorite veggies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Did not use butter, flour & salt. Substituted milk for cream & ham for chicken. Used 1 c. shredded cheddar cheese & 1/2 lb velveeta. Thickened with the milk & cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wonderful recipe! We used canned chicken broth instead of bouillon and water, and also used milk instead of cream. Also I prefer thicker soup, so we added a little bit of mashed potato flakes at the end to thicken it up. Really yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I served this recipe in toasted bread bowls for a family dinner party and everyone loved it! Based on other reviews, I also added a 4th bouillon cube, diced onions, fresh minced garlic and cubed potatoes. I also substituted the cheese with sharp cheddar. Thanks Rebecca for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Four stars for my version that came out a little salty (I added more bullion) but quite good. I will stick with this recipe and tweak it a bit more to perfect it, but a great basic recipe. I added diced ham (instead of chicken),and a small onion sauted in butter. I also added three small potatoes that I cubed and cooked in the chicken broth before adding other ingredients. I served it with refridgerator dough breadsticks for a warm dinner on a cold and windy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States