Cheese and Broccoli Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very nice!! I did saute the chicken with a clove of garlic and some seasonings for 5-10 minutes before putting it in the water. I think this adds the needed extra flavor. Also the comments around the supper table was that next time we should add chopped celery - this can only enhance this already good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We really love this soup! I've made it several times this winter. I always mince 1 or 2 cloves of garlic and add them to the butter before making the roux, then I add chicken broth to the roux slowly. I always make this with skim milk and a few tablespoons of either plain yogurt or sour cream. Yum, perfect every time. Thanks so much for this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was really good but needed some tweaking. I Sauted the chicken with 2tsp of garlic. The boullion was not enough, I had double it. I'll use stock next time. I used a 16oz package of frozen broccoli chopped it in the food processor. (My wife hates the chunks) Doing so required only 20minutes simmering rather than the 45. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did use real chicken broth instead of cubes and once everything had cooked I took a potatoe masher to break up the broccoli. I also used canned milk so I could freeze it without the seperation and to cut down on some fat. simple and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Although my method of putting ingredients together was different, the results were fantastic!!! I'd give this 20 stars if I could! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
very good! needed a bit more salt, and we doubled the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
this is a staple for me every winter and fall. The recipe is simply fantastic by iteself. I think I may have added some flour a couple of times i made it but generally no big alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My hubby, daughter and I all really liked this soup. I thought that it could have been cheesier so I added an extra cup and a half of cheese. I probably would have added even more if I had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This soup was amazing!! I added a couple extra cups of cheese, and then it was perfect for my taste. Also, after chopping the florets off the heads of broccoli, I added the remaining stems in to the soup whole. After they were cooked, I took the stems out, pureed them, and added them back to the soup. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Added some cooked white rice for more consistency and some nutmeg for flavor. Used frozen , chopped brocolli to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States