Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I just toss the potatoes in the bacon grease, blot off the excess and dress from there. My family loves the taste of bacon, so I make these frequently, or derivations of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Awesome, easy and FAST! Coated my sliced russet potatoes with EVOO in lieu of butter, then seasoned w/onion powder, salt & pepper. Baked 40 min. turning once after 20 min. Then topped with sharp cheddar, green onions & Oscar Mayer's real bacon bits in bag! Back in oven til cheese melts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were OK. My family ate them but I could tell they were not super impressed. I think the potato itself needed some seasoning. It was just bland...something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I did not like doing these at all. The flavor was good but the mess and it was time consuming for a large family. All potatoes were sliced the same but some cooked more than others. Took way too many cookie sheets just to make enough for 5 people...will never do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm mad as heck and I don't care who knows it!! I thought of this recipe on my own and have wanted to try it out and Michele O'Sullivan beat me to it! What's not to like! There are lots of ways to vary this recipe, especially with the thickness of the potato and toppings. Peace, g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These are extra delicious! I have followed the recipe exactly two times now and they come out perfect. The whole family asks for them. I even made them with the prexooked and crumbled bacon. I cant wait to do it with real baked bacon! Great with a little sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I forgot the greeen onions!!That would have made it even more delicious. Great way to use up extra potatoes lying around. A little time consuming, but if you have the fime it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very quick, easy and tasty! I added sour cream when I served them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent. Made the recipe exactly as called for the first two times and it was a big hit. Will certainly make it again. The third time I made it for people that like spicy foods so I sprinkled cayenne pepper on the potatoes before adding the cheese. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States