Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These are good just as written. Easy and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved it! Tasted like good restaurant potato skins but less expensive, and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These are very good. It's a quick side dish that my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I tried to bring down the fat content by using low fat cheese. But with the bacon and butter it's pretty impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I add a little potato seasoning I got from Lamberts which is the perfect seasoning. This is a great side because it's customizable - add/remove as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I used pre baked potatoes, we like extra virgin olive oil instead of butter but everything else the same, bake 10-15 mins, then top with cheese, scallions, and reduced fat bacon bits. Bake until cheese is golden brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Dunn Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was a big hit! I took the advice of others and used the onion soup mix (for xtra flavor); and mixed the cheese, onions and bacon with sour cream to keep everything together. It made scooping the topping onto the potatoes quick an mess-free. I diluted the cheese a bit, but it was okay. To maintain the crispness of the rounds, serve immediately. Everything is better with bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very good recipe. My husband loves them and I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This has recently become my favorite potato dish, I think. My wife makes a cookie sheet of them each topped with different cheeses, jalapenos, adding sour cream or salsa at the table. Mmm mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States