Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was good, not outstanding but good. A lot easier than the traditional potato skins and a nice side dish for pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These are AWESOME! I did sprinkle garlic, oregano, and parsley on the buttered potatoes before cooking and they turned out amazing!! The whole family loves them. I even got raves when I brought them to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Felt like it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmcneil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
SUPER YUM! Both my husband and I absolutely LOOOOVED these!!! Of course, I am a sucker for all things potato (mashed, baked or fried - I just can't get enough!), so I knew I'd enjoy every last bite. :) Not only were these SUPER easy to prepare, they were absolutely delicious! Other than subbing a touch of bacon grease for the butter called for (just enough to coat my potato slices), I made no changes. It took about 15-20 minutes for my potatoes to cook thru at which point I piled them in the center of my cookie sheet, slightly overlapping each slice. I covered everything with cheese, bacon and onion, turned off my oven and allowed the residual heat to do it's magic. I then drizzled our "fries" with Ranch dressing. These paired perfectly with the boneless buffalo wings we had for dinner. I felt like I was eating at Buffalo Wild Wings, but for half the cost (SLAM DUNK!). Thanks SO much for sharing your awesome recipe, Michelle! I'll be turning to this again and again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it as the recipe states and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome. Made these for a party on New Year's Eve and they were devoured. I forgot the green onions, but I did use the tip about spreading them with sour cream (though I used yogurt instead). Added an amazing creamy element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very yummy! I used two large russet potatoes, and that nearly filled a jellyroll pan -- plenty for three people. I baked for about 18 mins, turned, then cooked another 15 mins, added the toppings, and cooked about 5 more minutes. Just poke your potatoes with a fork at about 30 mins. If the thickest ones are getting tender (just tender -- don't overcook), you're ready for the toppings. TIPS: Sprinkle potatoes with salt and pepper before baking and again after you turn. Line your pan with foil and use parchment paper over it. No sticking and no cleanup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Just did these today for lunch and absolutely loved them! I will use them as appetizers for my next evening party. I made sure all the slices were the same thickness and sprinkled with salt to make them even crispier. Put in all in a parchment lined baking tray and it came out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
so good with a little sour cream on the side :) perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States