Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This one did not go over so well in my house. I thought they were tasty, but if no one is going to eat them, no point in making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, which is rare to find something that pleases 4 people! I used reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, and center cut bacon, along with spraying the potatoes with Olivio olive oil butter spray to cut down on fat and calories and used the green onions too. I cut the potatoes a little thinner as we like them crispy. I also sprayed the cookie sheet w/Pam to prevent sticking. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made these tonight as a side to filet. Yummy! I did cheat and use Hormel real crumbled bacon. Otherwise followed exactly. Soft on the inside and brown and crispy on the outside! Thank you! I'm going to make a giant tray of these the next time I have people over for football!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Tasty! Unfortunately, I used bagged, shredded, 2% cheddar cheese instead of full fat and freshly shredded, so the cheese got dry instead of melty. Used Hormel (real) crumbled bacon bits, added some salt and pepper. Will definitely make again. I used them as a side dish to grilled chicken, but they would make a great appetizer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My whole family loved these. I made 2 changes. I put the potatoes in a ziploc & added olive oil, garlic salt & pepper & shook. And I omitted the green onions because we don't like them. I will definitely make these often. Served them with cheeseburgers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Good recipe! The sliced green onions makes it. I did not use the bacon bits, I prefer real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These are good just as written. Easy and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved it! Tasted like good restaurant potato skins but less expensive, and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These are very good. It's a quick side dish that my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States