Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and so versatile. Using the potatoes as a blank canvas you can top them with anything. One of my favorite burritos is potato, cheese and green chile. After the potatoes are done I top them with chopped green chile and cheese and put them back in the oven so the cheese can melt. We love them so much that I buy very large potatoes and my husband and I make them our dinner. I tried another reviewers suggestion and added some BBQ sauce to the bacon and wow they are a baconholics dream come true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have been making a close variation - I use new potatoes, microwaved for a few minutes to shorten cooking time, and instead of butter, I spray my cookie sheet with Pam, then spray the sliced potatoes with Pam, and sprinkle a little sea salt on before baking. Remainder of recipe is the same. I haven't tried butter but we love them this way and it perhaps saves a few calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Try adding a little BBQ sauce to the potatoes before you add the bacon and cheese. After the cheese is melted put a do-lip of sour cream on top. It give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Calhoun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Awesome! So much easier than potato skins, but all the same yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
a staple potato dish at my house now instead of regular mashed potatoes. great , thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Perfect!! Mmmm with ribeyes can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MoeLucky1
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is perfect, as is. Since it seems that changes are encouraged, I followed suit: I used mozzarella (no cheddar in the house), and I waved the truffle oil bottle over the butter/oil mixture that I tossed the potatos in, ever so slightly. Very nice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoeLucky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Soooo easy and so good:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy, just made this for the fourth of July and it was a great side dish. I did add salt after the potatoes were bakes and sliced before and after they were topped with cheese, bacon, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imommi
Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States